Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Iran Internationally

Mohammad Amin Maghsoodlou

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Iranian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
Middle East
Superleague Standings
 1 Petrochimi 15-1 
 2 Chemidor 14-2 
 3 Gorgan 11-5 
 4 Naft Abadan 11-5 
 5 Zob Ahan 8-8 
 6 Mashad 4-12 
 7 Pegah Tehran 4-12 
 8 Army 4-12 
 9 Raad 1-15 
Full Standings
Stats Leaders
Points Per Game
 Dominique JONES
  Avg: 28.4
 1. Jones, Azad28.4 
 2. Cook, Chemidor23.1 
 3. Buljan, Kashan22.5 
 4. Robinson, Petrochimi20.9 
 5. Prince, Azad19.2 
 6. Toncinic, Gorgan18.6 
 7. Hosley, Arak18.4 
 8. Gacesa, Tabriz17.2 
 9. Ogilvy, Azad15.8 
 10. Allahverdi, Shiraz a.15.5 
Rebounds Per Game
 Arsalan KAZEMI
  Avg: 11.5
 1. Kazemi, Army11.5 
 2. Ogilvy, Azad10.6 
 3. Buljan, Kashan10.1 
 4. Williams, Tabriz9.1 
 5. Toncinic, Gorgan8.8 
 6. Hassanzadeh, Naft A.8.4 
 7. Kardoust, Arak8.3 
 8. Mirzaei, Naft A.7.7 
 9. Ranjbar, Shiraz a.7.5 
 10. Cukinas, Chemidor7.3 
Assists Per Game
 Dominique JONES
  Avg: 5.7
 1. Jones, Azad5.7 
 2. Robinson, Petrochimi4.3 
 3. Nasajpour, Tabriz4.0 
 4. Davarpanah, Naft A.3.6 
 5. Prince, Azad3.6 
 6. Perkins, Naft A.3.5 
 7. Hosley, Arak3.1 
 8. Davoudi, Arak3.0 
 9. Jamshidi, Petrochimi3.0 
 10. Allahverdi, Shiraz a.2.8 
Steals Per Game
 Quinton HOSLEY
  Avg: 2.9
 1. Hosley, Arak2.9 
 2. Kazemi, Army2.7 
 3. Nasajpour, Tabriz2.7 
 4. Prince, Azad2.5 
 5. Davarpanah, Naft A.2.4 
 6. Perkins, Naft A.2.0 
 7. Mashayekhi, Naft A.1.9 
 8. Robinson, Petrochimi1.8 
 9. Afagh, Arak1.8 
 10. Jones, Azad1.7 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 4.1
 1. Williams, Tabriz4.1 
 2. Ranjbar, Shiraz a.1.1 
 3. Taherpour, Shiraz a.1.1 
 4. Kardoust, Arak1.0 
 5. Riaie, Chemidor1.0 
 6. Toncinic, Gorgan0.9 
 7. Moradinasab, Gor.0.9 
 8. Ogilvy, Azad0.8 
 9. Soleimani, Kashan0.8 
 10. Yousofvand, Azad0.7 
Iranian men teams in Asian cups 2018-2019
 WABA League:
  2017-2018     Previous season  

Interviews All-Iranian Superleague Awards 2018 - Feb 15, 2018

  follow us on Facebook Twitter All-Iranian Superleague 1st Team 2018
Steven Burtt
Jacob Pullen
Dominique Jones
Hrvoje Puljko
Arnett Moultrie

Finals MVP: Jourdan Demuynck (198-G-90) of Tabriz
Player of the Year: Jacob Pullen (184-PG-89) of Mahram
Guard of the Year: Jacob Pullen (184-PG-89) of Mahram
Forward of the Year: Hrvoje Puljko (193-G-83) of Tabriz
Center of the Year: Arnett Moultrie (208-F/C-90) of Mahram
Rookie of the Year: Navid Rezaeifar (185-G-96) of Mahram
Most Improved Player of the Year: Masoud Soleimani (207-C-90) of Gorgan
Import Player of the Year: Jacob Pullen (184-PG-89) of Mahram
Domestic Player of the Year: Behnam Yakhchali (196-SG-95) of Petrochimi
Coach of the Year: Mehran Hatami of Tabriz

1st Team
G: Steven Burtt (189-G-84) of Naft Abadan
PG: Jacob Pullen (184-PG-89) of Mahram
G: Dominique Jones (193-G-88) of Petrochimi
G: Hrvoje Puljko (193-G-83) of Tabriz
F/C: Arnett Moultrie (208-F/C-90) of Mahram

2nd Team
PG: Hamed Hosseinzadeh (186-PG-87) of Mahram
SG: Behnam Yakhchali (196-SG-95) of Petrochimi
C: Tyronne McNeal (211-C-87) of Yes All Gorgan
G/F: Dwayne Mitchell (196-G/F-82) of Yes All Gorgan
C: Byron Mullens (213-C-89) of Naft Abadan

Honorable Mention
Meisam Mirzaei (210-C-92) of Petrochimi
Aren Davoudi (185-PG-86) of Tabriz
Rouzbeh Arghavan (214-C/F-88) of Tabriz
Arman Zangeneh (202-PF-93) of Naft Abadan
Ali Baheran (188-SG-86) of Azad
Hamed Sohrabnejad (205-PF-83) of Azad
Rasoul Mozafari (188-SG-94) of Azad
Masoud Soleimani (207-C-90) of Gorgan
Djekic Vahid of Novi Pazar
Amir Sedighi (203-F-93) of Mahram
Arman Zangeneh (202-PF-93) of Naft Abadan
Byron Mullens (213-C-89) of Naft Abadan
Adnan Doraghi (190-SG-89) of Gorgan
Mohammad Shahrian (193-F/G-93) of Gorgan

All-Imports Team
G: Steven Burtt (189-G-84) of Naft Abadan
PG: Jacob Pullen (184-PG-89) of Mahram
G: Dominique Jones (193-G-88) of Petrochimi
G: Hrvoje Puljko (193-G-83) of Tabriz
F/C: Arnett Moultrie (208-F/C-90) of Mahram

All-Domestic Players Team
PG: Hamed Hosseinzadeh (186-PG-87) of Mahram
SG: Behnam Yakhchali (196-SG-95) of Petrochimi
G: Navid Rezaeifar (185-G-96) of Mahram
SF: Arsalan Kazemi (200-SF-90) of Petrochimi
C: Asghar Kardoust (212-C-86) of Tabriz

Perry Petty All-Iranian Superleague Awards 2019 - 17 days ago All-Iranian Superleague 1st Team 2019
Perry Petty
Saeid Davarpanah
Mohammad Jamshidi
Amir Sedighi
Mohammad Hassanzadeh
[read more]

Naft Abadan win Super League - 20 days ago
Palayesh Naft Abadan defeated Shahrdari Gorgan in Game 4 and won the title of the Iran Basketball Super League in Abadan on Thursday. Naft narrowly defeated Gorgan 58-55 to win their first-ever title. Saeid Davarpanah (190-G/F-87, agency: Interperformances) posted 14 points, while Mozaffari added 13 points for the champions. Perry Petty (185-PG-88, college: UTRGV) responded with 15 points for Gorgan. Naft Abadan had clinched the opening victory in the championship series. Shahrdari Gorgan...   [read more]

Naft Abadan regain the lead in championship series - 21 days ago
Naft Abadan - Gorgan 99:74 Naft Abadan claimed the second victory in the Superleague championship series. They stormed past Gorgan in Game 3. Michael Rostampour (203-F-91, college: Omaha) posted 19 points and 7 rebounds for the winning side. Naft Abadan set the tone early on. They poured in 30 points to take a 14-point lead at the first break. Naft Abadan stretched the margin at 19-point mark at the interval 53:34. Naft Abadan maintained the pressure throughout the third term. The ho...   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.