Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:   Facebook   Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Become A Member
Men Women
Iran Internationally

Mohammad Amin Maghsoodlou


Ahmad Madwar

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Iranian women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2014-2015     Other seasons     2016-2017  
Superleague logo

Superleague Standings
 1. Petrochimi 20-4 
 2. Chemidor 18-6 
 3. Naft Abadan 17-7 
 4. Arak 15-9 
 5. Azad 13-11 
 6. Gorgan 11-13 
 7. Samen 8-16 
 8. Shah.Tabriz 3-21 
 9. Army 3-21 
 10. Ayandeh Sazan 3-21 
Points Per Game
  Avg: 26.5
 1. Nikkhah Bahr., Azad26.5 
 2. Buljan, Arak22.6 
 3. Richards, Sagesse20.9 
 4. Zandi, Gorgan20.5 
 5. Cukinas, Maurienne18.3 
 6. Marshall, Arak17.0 
 7. Sosa, Petrochimi16.8 
 8. Weeden, Azad16.4 
 9. Jamshidi, Naft A.16.0 
 10. Kardoust, Arak15.2 
Rebounds Per Game
  Naft A.
  Avg: 10.8
 1. Hassanzadeh, Naft10.8 
 2. Kardoust, Arak10.1 
 3. Vranes, Ayandeh9.8 
 4. Richards, Sagesse9.0 
 5. Toure, Chemidor8.6 
 6. Nasajpour, Samen7.9 
 7. Sahakian, Chemidor7.6 
 8. Arghavan, Azad7.4 
 9. Cukinas, Maurienne7.0 
 10. Zangeneh, Petro.7.0 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 6.1
 1. Nasajpour, Samen6.1 
 2. Rush, Azad4.5 
 3. Rezaei, Shah.Tabriz4.3 
 4. Nikkhah Bahr., Azad4.3 
 5. Koochoie, Gorgan3.8 
 6. Aslani, Chemidor3.8 
 7. Nezafat, Gorgan3.7 
 8. Davoudi, Naft A.3.7 
 9. Sosa, Petrochimi3.4 
 10. Afagh, Arak3.0 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 3.2
 1. Nasajpour, Samen3.2 
 2. Afagh, Arak2.8 
 3. Falahat, Ayandeh2.4 
 4. Beigi, Army2.4 
 5. Rezaei, Shah.Tabriz2.3 
 6. Doraghi, Gorgan2.2 
 7. Mashayekhi, Chemi.2.2 
 8. Davoudi, Naft A.2.1 
 9. Dalirzahan, Army2.1 
 10. Zandi, Gorgan2.0 
Blocks Per Game
 Slavko VRANES
  Ayandeh .
  Avg: 2.9
 1. Vranes, Ayandeh2.9 
 2. Haddadi, Petrochimi2.5 
 3. N'Doye, Naft Abad.2.3 
 4. Toure, Chemidor2.2 
 5. Akingbala, Shah.Ta.1.6 
 6. Kardoust, Arak1.4 
 7. Nikkhah Bahr., Azad1.3 
 8. Fall, Azad1.2 
 9. Arghavan, Azad1.1 
 10. Torabi, Chemidor0.9 
Season 2015-2016
List of Players
List of Imports

Petrochemi celebrate the title (Photo:

Petrochimi Bandar Imam Harbour 2015-16
Mehran Shahintab Mehran Shahintab Shahintab
Edgar Sosa
Hamed Hosseinzadeh
Saeed Davarpanah
Behnam Yakhchali
Meisam Mirzaei
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
4  Sosa Edgar 190 (6'3'') PG 88 Dominican Republic USA
6  Hosseinzadeh Hamed 187 (6'2'') PG 87 Iran
18  Davarpanah Saeed 190 (6'3'') G/F 87 Iran
10  Yakhchali Behnam 197 (6'6'') SG 95 Iran
12  Mirzaei Meisam 210 (6'11'') C 92 Iran
9  Akindele Jeleel 216 (7'1'') C 83 Nigeria
9  Sundov Bruno 221 (7'3'') C 80 Croatia
13  Nabipour Mousa 211 (6'11'') C/F 83 Iran
20  Zangeneh Arman 202 (6'8'') PF 93 Iran
16  Moradinasab Mahdi 202 (6'8'') C 92 Iran
8  Lotfi Reza 198 (6'6'') F 83 Iran
5  Mozaffari Rasoul 188 (6'2'') SG 94 Iran
14  Shahrian Mohammad Iran
17  Monji Salar 203 (6'8'') C 97 Iran
11  Esmaeili Mehdi 208 (6'10'') C/F Iran
16  Moradinasab Mehdi Iran
19  Mozaffari R Iran
Head Coach: Mehran Shahintab
Coach Assistant: Kamran Jamshidvand All-Iranian Superleague Awards 2016 - Apr 17, 2016 All-Iranian Superleague 1st Team 2016
Erfan Nasajpour
Edgar Sosa
Mohammad Jamshidi
Zvonko Buljan
Asghar Kardoust

Finals MVP: Hamed Haddadi (218-C-85) of Petrochimi
Player of the Year: Zvonko Buljan (206-F/C-87) of Arak
Guard of the Year: Edgar Sosa (190-PG-88) of Hapoel J-M
Forward of the Year: Zvonko Buljan (206-F/C-87) of Arak
Center of the Year: Asghar Kardoust (212-C-86) of Arak
Most Improved layer of the Year: Adnan Doraghi (190-G-88) of Gorgan
Rookie of the Year: Sajjad Pazrofteh of Shah.Tabriz
Domestic Player of the Year: Asghar Kardoust (212-C-86) of Arak
Import Player of the Year: Zvonko Buljan (206-F/C-87) of Arak
Coach of the Year: Hemad Sameri of Naft Abadan

1st Team
PG: Erfan Nasajpour (177-PG-84) of Samen
PG: Edgar Sosa (190-PG-88) of Hapoel J-M
SF: Mohammad Jamshidi (199-SF-91) of Naft Abadan
F/C: Zvonko Buljan (206-F/C-87) of Arak
C: Asghar Kardoust (212-C-86) of Arak

2nd Team
PG: Sajjad Mashayekhi (180-PG-94) of Chemidor
PG: Zlatko Jovanovic (181-PG-84) of Naft Abadan
SG: Behnam Yakhchali (197-SG-95) of Petrochimi
C/F: Povilas Cukinas (210-C/F-83) of Maurienne
C/F: Ryan Richards (212-C/F-91) of Sagesse

Honorable Mention
Hamed Afagh (193-SG-83) of Arak
Rawle Marshall (201-SF-82) of Arak
M. Reza Akbari (196-SF-86) of Azad
Arman Zangeneh (202-PF-93) of Petrochimi
Oshin Sahakian (200-PF-86) of Chemidor
Farid Aslani (183-PG-88) of Chemidor
Aren Davoudi (185-PG-86) of Naft Abadan
Benny Koochoie (190-G-86) of Gorgan
Babak Nezafat (190-G-77) of Gorgan
Vahid Dalirzahan (199-SF-95) of Army
Hossein Rahmati (203-F/C-93) of Army
Rouzbeh Arghavan (214-C/F-88) of Azad
Nima Bakhshi (198-F-89) of Samen
Mohammad Hassanzadeh (203-PF-90) of Naft Abadan

All-Domestic Players Team
PG: Erfan Nasajpour (177-PG-84) of Samen
PG: Sajjad Mashayekhi (180-PG-94) of Chemidor
SF: Mohammad Jamshidi (199-SF-91) of Naft Abadan
PF: Mohammad Hassanzadeh (203-PF-90) of Naft Abadan
C: Asghar Kardoust (212-C-86) of Arak

All-Imports Team
PG: Edgar Sosa (190-PG-88) of Hapoel J-M
SG: Tony Weeden (183-SG-83) of Azad
PF: Herve Toure (205-PF-82) of Chemidor
F/C: Zvonko Buljan (206-F/C-87) of Arak
C/F: Ryan Richards (212-C/F-91) of Sagesse

Superleague Round 4 of Finals. Petrochemi celebrate the title - Apr 15, 2016

Naft Abadan - Petrochimi 57-83

Petrochemi are the new Superleague champions. They beat Naft Abadan tonight to complete the sweep of the championship series. The game without a history. Petrochimi led from the first minutes and controlled entire game increasing their lead in each quarter. They dominated down low during the game scoring 42 of its points in the paint compared to Naft Abadan's 18. Petrochimi forced 20 Naft Abadan turnovers. American guard Taquan Dean (193-83, college: Louisville, agency: Two Points) fired 24 points for the winners. International center Hamed Haddadi (218-85) chipped in 11 points and 9 rebounds. Bosnian point guard Zlatko Jovanovic (181-84, agency: Beo Basket) produced 22 points and forward M.Bagher Ghamari (195) added 9 points and 7 rebounds respectively for lost side. The winner was already known earlier in the game, so both coaches allowed to play the bench players saving starting five for next games.
Top scorers:
Naft Abadan: Z.Jovanovic 22+1reb+1ast, M.Ghamari 9+7reb+1ast, A.Davoudi 6+2reb+1ast, M.Shahsavand 4+5reb+1ast, A.Niroomand 3+1reb, M.Hassanzadeh 3+2reb
Petrochimi: T.Dean 24+4reb+1ast, S.Davarpanah 17+2ast, H.Haddadi 11+9reb+2ast, R.Lotfi 7+2reb+2ast, R.Mozaffari 7+2reb, A.Zangeneh 4+6reb
gschID: 468787

by Greg
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.