Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Iran Internationally

Mohammad Amin Maghsoodlou

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Iranian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2012-2013     Other seasons     2014-2015  
Superleague logo

Superleague Standings
Group A
 1. Petrochimi 6-0 
 2. Azad 2-4 
 3. Foolad Mahan 2-4 
 4. Qazvin 2-4 
Group B
 1. Mahram 6-0 
 2. Zob Ahan 4-2 
 3. Zanjan 1-5 
 4. Sanaye 1-5 
Places 9-12
 1. Esteghlal 6-16 
 2. Afra Fars 6-16 
 3. Gorgan 5-17 
 4. Niroo Zamini 2-20 
Stage One Standings
Superleague Stage One Standings
 1. Petrochimi 22-0 
 2. Mahram 19-3 
 3. Azad 17-5 
 4. Zob Ahan 15-7 
 5. Foolad Mahan 12-10 
 6. Sanaye 10-12 
 7. Qazvin 9-13 
 8. Zanjan 8-14 
 9. Esteghlal 6-16 
 10. Afra Fars 6-16 
 11. Gorgan 5-17 
 12. Niroo Zamini 2-20 
Iranian men teams in Asian cups 2013-2014
 Asian Club Championships:
 WABA Champions Cup:
Season 2013-2014
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports
Points Per Game
  Avg: 20.6
 1. Haddadi, Mahram20.6 
 2. Lalehzadeh, Sanaye18.7 
 3. Eslami, Qazvin17.0 
 4. Sedighi, Niroo Zam.16.6 
 5. Petkovic, Tajfun15.8 
 6. Thomas, Azad15.6 
 7. Kamrani, Petrochimi15.2 
 8. Davari, Foolad M.14.7 
 9. Davarpanah, Mahram14.1 
 10. Kone, Sanaye14.1 
Rebounds Per Game
  Avg: 11.6
 1. Haddadi, Mahram11.6 
 2. Kone, Sanaye11.5 
 3. Kazemi, Petrochimi11.4 
 4. Vranes, Zob Ahan10.8 
 5. Rouzbahani, Foolad7.9 
 6. Hassanzadeh, Azad7.0 
 7. Thomas, Azad7.0 
 8. Sahakian, Mahram6.7 
 9. Arghavan, Zob Ahan6.7 
 10. Dori, Niroo Zamini6.6 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 4.6
 1. Kamrani, Petrochimi4.6 
 2. Amini, Sanaye4.6 
 3. Petkovic, Tajfun3.3 
 4. Jamshidi, Azad3.0 
 5. Davoudichega., Zan.2.9 
 6. Davari, Foolad M.2.8 
 7. Baheran, Zob Ahan2.8 
 8. Aslani, Mahram2.5 
 9. Faramarzi, Niroo Z.2.1 
 10. Afagh, Petrochimi2.1 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 3
 1. Kamrani, Petrochimi3.0 
 2. Amini, Sanaye2.9 
 3. Davoudichega., Zan.2.4 
 4. Kazemi, Petrochimi2.3 
 5. Koochoie, Zanjan2.2 
 6. Afagh, Petrochimi2.2 
 7. Davarpanah, Mahram2.1 
 8. Mozaffari, Afra F.2.0 
 9. Nezafat, Azad1.9 
 10. Hosseinzadeh, Az.1.8 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 2.9
 1. Haddadi, Mahram2.9 
 2. Rouzbahani, Foolad2.9 
 3. Vranes, Zob Ahan2.7 
 4. Foroutannik, Afra1.6 
 5. Rahmati, Afra Fars1.3 
 6. Thomas, Azad1.0 
 7. Esmaeili, Petrochi.0.9 
 8. Nabipour, Mahram0.8 
 9. Ranjbar, Qazvin0.8 
 10. Arghavan, Zob Ah.0.8 

Petrochimi defend Superleague title (Photo:

Petrochimi Bandar Imam Harbour 2013-14
Mehran Hatami Mehran Hatami Hatami
Mahdi Kamrani
Hamed Sohrabnejad
Hamed Afagh
Erfan Nasajpour
Ali Jamshidi
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
 Kamrani Mahdi 186 (6'1'') PG 82 Iran
11  Sohrabnejad Hamed 205 (6'9'') PF 83 Iran
10  Afagh Hamed 193 (6'4'') SG 83 Iran
5  Nasajpour Erfan 177 (5'10'') PG 84 Iran
13  Jamshidi Ali 196 (6'5'') G/F 85 Iran
6  Khabazan Mohammad Reza 190 (6'3'') G 85 Iran
4  Yakhchali Behnam 191 (6'3'') G 95 Iran
 Esmaeili Mehdi 208 (6'10'') C/F Iran
18  Reyhani Shahab 210 (6'11'') C Iran
9  Zarei Mohammad 190 (6'3'') F 88 Iran
 Soleimani Masoud 207 (6'10'') C Iran
15  Doraghi Ali 210 (6'11'') C 84 Iran
 Hajian Vahid 188 (6'2'') G 85 Iran
 Kazemi Arsalan 200 (6'7'') F 90 Iran
 Eredia Brandon Iran
Head Coach: Mehran Hatami All-Iranian Superleague Awards 2014 - May 14, 2014 All-Iranian Superleague 1st Team 2014
Farid Aslani
Javad Davari
Behnam Yakhchali
Ibrahima Thomas
Hamed Haddadi

Finals MVP: Jonathan Gibson (188-PG-87) of Petrochimi
Player of the Year: Hamed Haddadi (218-C-85) of Mahram
Guard of the Year: Farid Aslani (183-PG-88) of Mahram
Forward of the Year: Behnam Yakhchali (191-G-95) of Petrochimi
Center of the Year: Hamed Haddadi (218-C-85) of Mahram
Most Improved Player of the Year: Behnam Yakhchali (191-G-95) of Petrochimi
Domestic Player of the Year: Behnam Yakhchali (191-G-95) of Petrochimi
Import Player of the Year: Slavko Vranes (230-C-83) of Zob Ahan
Coach of the Year: Farzad Kouhian of Zob Ahan

1st Team
G: Farid Aslani (183-PG-88) of Mahram
G: Javad Davari (185-G-83) of Foolad Mahan
F: Behnam Yakhchali (191-G-95) of Petrochimi
F: Ibrahima Thomas (210-F-87) of Azad
C: Hamed Haddadi (218-C-85) of Mahram

2nd Team
G: Nemanja Kovacevic (194-G-85) of Gorgan
G: Iman Zandi (188-F/G-81) of Zob Ahan
F: Mohammad Samad Nikkhah Bahrami (199-F-83) of Mahram
F: Arsalan Kazemi (200-F-90) of Petrochimi
C: Slavko Vranes (230-C-83) of Zob Ahan

Honorable Mention
Mohammad Reza Lotfi (198-F-83) of Zob Ahan
Mohammad Hassanzadeh (203-PF-90) of Azad
Hamed Afagh (193-SG-83) of Petrochimi
Jaber Rouzbahani (223-C-86) of Foolad Mahan
Hamed Afagh (193-SG-83) of Petrochimi
Vartan Bidroosian (194-F-83) of Zanjan
Amir Sedighi (203-F-93) of Niroo Zamini
Luka Petkovic (190-PG-88) of Tajfun

All-Domestic Players Team
G: Farid Aslani (183-PG-88) of Mahram
G: Javad Davari (185-G-83) of Foolad Mahan
F: Behnam Yakhchali (191-G-95) of Petrochimi
F: Arsalan Kazemi (200-F-90) of Petrochimi
C: Hamed Haddadi (218-C-85) of Mahram

All-Imports Team
G: Nemanja Kovacevic (194-G-85) of Gorgan
G: Luka Petkovic (190-PG-88) of Tajfun
F: Anthony Grundy (189-PG-79) of Azad
F: Ibrahima Thomas (210-F-87) of Azad
C: Slavko Vranes (230-C-83) of Zob Ahan

KHOOZESTAN; Champion of Iran.... 52 points by Hadadi couldn't stop Petrochimi... - May 11, 2014

Iran basketball season 2013-2014 finished and in Both divisions, clubs of Khoozestan Province got the title.
Petrochimi Imam Harbour; Champion of Superleague and Naft Abadan; Champion of Division 1.

5 games were enough for Petrochimi to show that they are looking for the title and nobody can stop them; even 52 points!!! by Hamed Hadadi in 5th game. While Petrochimi were leading 3-1 in final games, 5th game was at their home court with no support by their fans (as federation have banned supported from entering the gym because of the problems in Tehran!!! Azadi Complex).
Mahram started the game better and finished 1st quarter 20-28 and continued their good job on second quarter and finished the first half on leading 17 points, (40-57).
Third quarter started and Mahram continued leading with 21 points but it was Petrochimi's turn to show their power and they destroyed Mahram in 3th quarter 31-14 and showed they don't let any team win easily in Imam Harbour. Mahram were going to win the game 89-91 but Samad Nikkhah Bahrami lost the ball on last seconds and Hamed Afagh could score 2 more points and 4th quarter finished on 91-91. Samad Nikkhah Bahrami had 9 turn overs in this game.
Overtime started and even though Sinanovic was fouled out at 4th quarter and Hamed Hadadi was doing fantastic by 20/23 field shots and 3/3 3pts and 52 points, but it was a good day for Arsalan Kazemi and Janathan Gibson as well and they helped Petrochimi to win the game 110-106 and got the title again.

Indeed it was a mind game between Mehran Hatami and Mostafa Hashemi. No one can doubt on Hashemi's experience and knowledge, but this time, It was again Mehran Hatami who beat him.

Top Scorers :
Petrochimi: J.Gibson 41+8reb+4ast, A.Kazemi 16+13reb+3ast, H.Afagh 14+7reb, B.Yakhchali 15+8reb, N.Sinanovic 9+8reb

H.Haddadi 52+16reb+3blk, M.Samad Nikkhah Bahrami 25+5reb+9turnover, S.Mashayekhi 9+4reb, S. Davarpanah 8+5reb

by Greg
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2019 Sports I.T. Solutions Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.