Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women


WABA Standings
Group A
 1. Al Riyadi 4-0 
 2. Zob Ahan 3-1 
 3. Petrochimi 2-2 
 4. Al Riyadi Am. 1-3 
 5. Al Tilal 0-4 
Group B
 1. Mahram 4-0 
 2. Champville 3-1 
 3. Moutahed 2-2 
 4. Duhok 1-3 
 5. ASU 0-4 
Season 2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports
Points Per Game
 Loren WOODS
  Zob Ahan
  Avg: 23.9
 1. Woods, Zob Ahan23.9 
 2. Spencer, Al Riyadi23.8 
 3. Khatib, Champville22.4 
 4. Nik Khahbahr., Mah.19.6 
 5. Hoskin, Champville19.3 
 6. Thompson, Champvil.18.8 
 7. Ismail, Al Riyadi17.6 
 8. Tskitishvili, Mahr.17.2 
 9. Kamrani, Mahram14.0 
 10. Sahakian, Zob Ah.13.6 
Rebounds Per Game
 Loren WOODS
  Zob Ahan
  Avg: 13.8
 1. Woods, Zob Ahan13.8 
 2. Ismail, Al Riyadi10.8 
 3. Sow, Mahram10.2 
 4. Tskitishvili, Mahr.10.2 
 5. Thompson, Champvil.9.9 
 6. Hoskin, Champville7.9 
 7. Khatib, Champville7.1 
 8. Nik Khahbahr., Mah.6.1 
 9. Kanaan, Al Riyadi5.7 
 10. Sahakian, Zob Ah.5.4 
Assists Per Game
  Zob A.
  Avg: 4.9
 1. Davoudichega., Zob4.9 
 2. Kamrani, Mahram4.6 
 3. Khatib, Champville4.2 
 4. Spencer, Al Riyadi4.2 
 5. Mahmoud, Al Riyadi3.6 
 6. Nik Khahbahr., Mah.3.4 
 7. Ismail, Al Riyadi3.3 
 8. Estephane, Champvi.2.6 
 9. Thompson, Champvil.2.5 
 10. Saoud, Al Riyadi2.3 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 2.7
 1. Kamrani, Mahram2.7 
 2. Sow, Mahram2.4 
 3. Ismail, Al Riyadi1.8 
 4. Mahmoud, Al Riyadi1.7 
 5. Woods, Zob Ahan1.7 
 6. Spencer, Al Riyadi1.7 
 7. Thompson, Champvil.1.5 
 8. Hoskin, Champville1.4 
 9. Estephane, Champvi.1.3 
 10. Davoudichega., Zo.1.3 
Blocks Per Game
 Loren WOODS
  Zob Ahan
  Avg: 2.1
 1. Woods, Zob Ahan2.1 
 2. Tskitishvili, Mahr.1.8 
 3. Ismail, Al Riyadi1.7 
 4. Thompson, Champvil.1.5 
 5. Kanaan, Al Riyadi0.8 
 6. Sow, Mahram0.7 
 7. Hoskin, Champville0.7 
 8. Ibrahim, Champville0.6 
 9. Saoud, Al Riyadi0.4 
 10. Abdel Nour, Al Ri.0.4 

Mahram Tehran wins the WABA League title (Photo:

Mahram Tehran 2012
Mostafa Hashemi Mostafa Hashemi Hashemi
Pape Sow
Nikoloz Tskitishvili
Mahdi Kamrani
Samad Nik Khahbahrami
Nik Khahbahrami
Hamed Afagh
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
4  Sow Pape 207 (6'10'') F 81 Senegal
11  Tskitishvili Nikoloz 212 (7'0'') C/F 83 Georgia
7  Kamrani Mahdi 185 (6'1'') PG 82 Iran
14  Nik Khahbahrami Samad 198 (6'6'') F 83 Iran
10  Afagh Hamed 190 (6'3'') G 83 Iran
8  Sedighi Amir 203 (6'8'') F 93 Iran
6  Aslani Farid 183 (6'0'') PG 88 Iran
15  Moradkhani Mohsen 213 (7'0'') C Iran
4  Rahmati Hosein Iran
16  Zangeneh Arman 202 (6'8'') F 93 Iran
19  Mashayekhi Sajjad 170 (5'7'') PG 94 Iran
9  Paknezhad Babak 200 (6'7'') F 81 Iran
17  Dargi Mohammad Reza 213 (7'0'') C 86 Iran
13  Karimian Tomaj 197 (6'6'') F 82 Iran
12  Esmaeili Mehdi 207 (6'10'') F/C Iran
Head Coach: Mostafa Hashemi All-WABA League Awards 2011-12 - Apr 18, 2012 All-WABA League 1st Team 2012
Dewarick Spencer
Mahdi Kamrani
Samad Nik Khahbahrami
Nik Khahbahrami
Ahmad Ismail
Nikoloz Tskitishvili

Player of the Year: Dewarick Spencer (193-G-82) of Al Riyadi Beirut
Best Guard: Dewarick Spencer (193-G-82) of Al Riyadi Beirut
Best Forward: Ahmad Ismail (205-F-76) of Al Riyadi Beirut
Best Center: Loren Woods (218-C-78) of Zob Ahan
Best Defensive Player: Loren Woods (218-C-78) of Zob Ahan

1st Team
PG: Mahdi Kamrani (185-82) of Mahram
G: Dewarick Spencer (193-82) of Al Riyadi Beirut
F: Samad Nik Khahbahrami (198-83) of Mahram
F: Ahmad Ismail (205-76) of Al Riyadi Beirut
C/F: Nikoloz Tskitishvili (212-83) of Mahram
C: Loren Woods (218-78) of Zob Ahan

2nd Team
PG: Aren Davoudichegani (185-86) of Zob Ahan
G: Hamed Afagh (190-83) of Mahram
F: Fadi Khatib (199-79) of Champville
F/C: Samuel Hoskin (206-79) of Champville
F/C: Garnett Thompson (207-80) of Champville

Honorable Mention
Austin Johnson (191-G-87) of Al Moutahed
Pape Sow (207-F-81) of Mahram
Jean Abdel Nour (198-F/G-83) of Al Riyadi Beirut
Oshin Sahakian (200-F-86) of Zob Ahan
Jiri Hubalek (209-C-82) of Al Moutahed

Mahram fire past Riyadi to earn the title - Apr 16, 2012

Mahram - Riyadi 96:86

Mahram climbed back on top of WABA League summit. The Iranian powerhouse held off Riyadi in the decisive fifth game of the championship series to clinch the crown. Samad Nik Khakhbahrami stepped up with 28 points, 6 boards and 3 assists to lead the winners.
Mahram stormed into the game taking a 19:4 lead midway through the first term. The Iranian team stretched the margin to as many as 18 points at the first intermission 31:13. The Iranian team maintained the advantage throughout the second quarter. They piled up a 50:34 halftime advantage. Riyadi lagged behind in the third term. Mahram stayed dominant posting an 80:68 cushion with ten minutes remaining. The hosts did not slow down in the final stanza cruising to a well-deserved win at the end. Hamed Afagh (190-G-83) nailed 20 points, while Nikoloz Tskitishvili (212-C/F-83, agency: Regeneracom Sports) accounted for 17 points in the winning effort. Jean Abdel Nour (198-F/G-83, agency: Pro Management Agency) and Dewarick Spencer (193-G-82, agency: Higher Vision Sports, college: Arkansas St.) finished with 24 points each for Riyadi.

Mahram: Samad Nik Khahbahrami (198-F-83) 28, Hamed Afagh 20, Nikoloz Tskitishvili 17
Riyadi: Jean Abdel Nour 24, Dewarick Spencer 24

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.