Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Saudi Arabia Internationally


Ahmad Madwar

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Saudi Arabian basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2015-2016     Previous season  

SBL Standings
 1. Al Fateh 19-3 
 2. Al Nasr 19-3 
 3. Al Ittihad 18-4 
 4. Uhud 16-6 
 5. Al Ansar 14-8 
 6. Al Ahli Jeddah 14-8 
 7. Al Hilal 10-12 
 8. Al Wehda 9-13 
 9. Al Salam 5-17 
 10. Al Arabi 4-18 
 11. Al Nahda 2-20 
 12. Al Noor 2-20 

Al-Ittihad wins Prince Faisal Basketball Cup 2017 (Photo: Twitter)
Season 2016-2017
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports
Saudi Arabian men teams in Asian cups 2016-2017
 Arab Cl.Cham:

Al Ittihad Jeddah wins the Saudi Arabian SBL 2016-2017 title (Photo: Facebook)

Al Ittihad Jeddah 2016-17
Joshua Dollard
Quintrell Thomas
Mohammed AlMarwani
Mathna Almarwani
Jaber Kabe
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
 Dollard Joshua 203 (6'8'') F 86 USA
 Thomas Quintrell 203 (6'8'') PF 90 USA
9  Alflatah Omran 180 (5'11'') PG 89 Saudi Arabia
4  AlMarwani Mohammed 206 (6'9'') C 89 Saudi Arabia
 Almarwani Mathna 184 (6'1'') C 92 Saudi Arabia
7  Kabe Jaber 184 (6'1'') SG 85 Saudi Arabia
Head Coach: Ali Alsanhani All-Saudi Arabian SBL Awards 2017 - Apr 19, 2017 All-Saudi Arabian SBL 1st Team 2017
Ryan White
Jaber Kabe
Dontell Jefferson
Mohammed AlMarwani
Alvin Mofunanya

Final MVP: Joshua Dollard (203-F-86) of Al Ittihad
Player of the Year: Jaber Kabe (184-SG-85) of Al Ittihad
Guard of the Year: Ryan White (180-PG-88) of Uhud
Swingman of the Year: Dontell Jefferson (196-G/F-83) of Al Fateh
Center of the Year: Alvin Mofunanya (203-C/F-87) of Al Nasr
Coach of the Year: Ali Alsanhani of Al Ittihad

1st Team
PG: Ryan White (180-PG-88) of Uhud
SG: Jaber Kabe (184-SG-85) of Al Ittihad
G/F: Dontell Jefferson (196-G/F-83) of Al Fateh
C: Mohammed AlMarwani (206-C-89) of Al Ittihad
C/F: Alvin Mofunanya (203-C/F-87) of Al Nasr

2nd Team
PG: Marzouq Almuwallad (180-PG-92) of Al Ahli Jeddah
PG: Mohammed AlSager (179-PG-85) of Al Fateh
SG: Jaber Kabe (184-SG-85) of Al Ittihad
F: Deangelo Kirkland (203-F) of Uhud
PF: Quintrell Thomas (203-PF-90) of Al Ittihad

Honorable Mention
Joel Wright (201-F-90) of Al Ahli Jeddah
Marcel Anderson (183-PG-86) of Al Ittihad
Mathna Almarwani (184-C-92) of Al Ittihad
Nassir Abojalas (194-F-94) of Uhud
Greg Foster (188-G-89) of Al Ansar
Raymond Canady Jr. (201-G/F-84) of Al Salam
Antwan Wilkerson (201-F-91) of Al Noor
Brandon Thompson (193-G) of Arcense

Al-Ittihad clinch Saudi Basketball Premier League 2016/2017 title - Apr 18, 2017

Al-Ittihad clinch Saudi Basketball Premier League 2016/2017 title tonight. They overcame Al-Nasr 79-76 in the Final game for the triumph. Josh Dollard led his team to 2017 SBL Championship. Al-Ittihad won the first period 18-15 and then added a 23-18 rally. Al-Nasr managed to win the third and the last quarters, but could not seal the victory.

Al-Ittihad wins Prince Faisal Basketball Cup 2017 - Apr 8, 2017

Al-Ittihad wins Prince Faisal Basketball Cup 2017 in Saudi Arabia. In the Final game they overcame Al-Ahli 86-70. Earlier the latter posted a 98-79 win over Al-Fath in the semifinal stage, while the winners edged Al-Nasr 67-64.
In the quarterfinals Al-Ittihad smashed AlNoor 99-45. Al-Ahli was stronger than Al-Hilal 91-78.

by Igor
Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.