Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Philippines Internationally

Aris Ignacio
Enzo Flojo
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Filipino women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2016-2017     Previous season  
PBA logo

PBA Standings
 1. Alaska Aces 0-0 
 2. Blackwater Elite 0-0 
 3. Columbian Dyip 0-0 
 4. Ginebra Kings 0-0 
 5. Global Port 0-0 
 6. Hotshots 0-0 
 7. Meralco Bolts 0-0 
 8. NLEX RW 0-0 
 9. Phoenix 0-0 
 10. Rain or Shine 0-0 
 11. SM Beermen 0-0 
 12. TNT Ka Tropa 0-0 
Points Per Game
  SM Be.
  Avg: 23.3
 1. Fajardo, SM Be.23.3 
 2. Aguilar, B.Ginebra21.4 
 3. Pringle, Globalport21.1 
 4. Lassiter, SM Be.18.4 
 5. Wright, Phoenix17.9 
 6. Santos, SM Beermen16.5 
 7. Ravena, NLEX R.16.3 
 8. Castro-W., TNT K.15.8 
 9. Cabagnot, SM Be.15.6 
 10. Lee, Hotshots15.0 
Rebounds Per Game
  SM Be.
  Avg: 13.8
 1. Fajardo, SM Be.13.8 
 2. Erram, Blackwater13.8 
 3. Abueva, Alaska Aces11.1 
 4. Nabong, Globalport10.8 
 5. Thompson, B.Gin.10.3 
 6. Santos, SM Beermen9.5 
 7. Pingris, Hotshots9.3 
 8. Williams, TNT K.9.2 
 9. Rosario, TNT K.9.0 
 10. Aguilar, B.Ginebra8.5 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 6.2
 1. Thompson, B.Gin.6.2 
 2. Ross, SM Beermen5.8 
 3. Ravena, NLEX R.5.4 
 4. Castro-W., TNT K.5.4 
 5. Amer, Meralco .5.2 
 6. Cabagnot, SM Be.4.9 
 7. Pringle, Globalport4.6 
 8. Tenorio, B.Ginebra4.5 
 9. McCarthy, KIA P.4.5 
 10. Chan, Phoenix4.4 
Steals Per Game
 Chris ROSS
  SM Beermen
  Avg: 2.1
 1. Ross, SM Beermen2.1 
 2. Norwood, Rain o.1.8 
 3. Anthony, Globalport1.8 
 4. Castro-W., TNT K.1.8 
 5. Wright, Phoenix1.8 
 6. Banchero, Alaska A.1.8 
 7. Barroca, Hotshots1.7 
 8. Jalalon, Hotshots1.7 
 9. Tenorio, B.Ginebra1.6 
 10. Ahanmisi, Rain o.1.6 
Blocks Per Game
 John Paul ERRAM
  Avg: 3
 1. Erram, Blackwater3.0 
 2. Santos, SM Beermen2.1 
 3. Fajardo, SM Be.1.9 
 4. Nabong, Globalport1.6 
 5. Almazan, Rain o.1.5 
 6. Abueva, Alaska Aces1.4 
 7. Aguilar, B.Ginebra1.4 
 8. Quinahan, NLEX R.1.2 
 9. Reavis, Hotshots1.2 
 10. Pingris, Hotshots1.1 
Player of the week

     Japeth Aguilar
    Season 2017-2018
    All Games
    List of Players
    List of Imports

    Beermen rally from 23 down, bag PBA Philippine Cup title with 2OT win (Photo:

    San Miguel Beermen 2017-18
    Leovino Austria Leovino Austria Austria
    Alex Cabagnot
    Chris Ross
    Marcio Lassiter
    Arwind Santos
    June Mar Fajardo
    # Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
    5  Cabagnot Alex 183 (6'0'') G 82 USA Philippines
    6  Ross Chris 185 (6'1'') G 85 USA
    13  Lassiter Marcio 190 (6'3'') G/F 87 USA Philippines
    29  Santos Arwind 193 (6'4'') F 81 Philippines
    15  Fajardo June Mar 210 (6'11'') C 89 Philippines
    22  Ganuelas-Rosser Matthew 195 (6'5'') F 90 USA Philippines
    1  Heruela Brian 183 (6'0'') G 89 USA Philippines
    27  Espinas Gabby 193 (6'4'') F 82 Philippines
    2  Mamaril Billy 198 (6'6'') F 80 USA Philippines
    95  de Ocampo Yancy 206 (6'9'') C 80 Philippines
    3  Pessumal Von Rolfe 187 (6'2'') F 93 Philippines
    26  Lanete Chico 183 (6'0'') G 79 Philippines
    23  Agovida Keith Jasper 186 (6'1'') G 90 Philippines
    33  Semerad David 196 (6'5'') SF 91 Philippines
    18  Vigil Louie 190 (6'3'') F 91 Philippines
    Head Coach: Leovino Austria
    Coach Assistant: Peter Martin
    Coach Assistant: Dayong Mendoza
    Coach Assistant: Biboy Ravanes
    Coach Assistant: Renato Agustin All-PBA Philippine Cup Awards 2018 - Apr 19, 2018 All-PBA Philippine Cup 1st Team 2018
    Scottie Thompson
    Chris Ross
    Arwind Santos
    Ian Paul Sangalang
    June Mar Fajardo

    Finals MVP: June Mar Fajardo (210-C-89) of SM Beermen
    Player of the Year: June Mar Fajardo (210-C-89) of SM Beermen
    Guard of the Year: Scottie Thompson (188-G-93) of Ginebra Kings
    Forward of the Year: Arwind Santos (193-F-81) of SM Beermen
    Center of the Year: June Mar Fajardo (210-C-89) of SM Beermen
    Defensive Player of the Year: Chris Ross (185-G-85) of SM Beermen
    Coach of the Year: Leovino Austria of SM Beermen

    1st Team
    G: Scottie Thompson (188-G-93) of Ginebra Kings
    G: Chris Ross (185-G-85) of SM Beermen
    F: Arwind Santos (193-F-81) of SM Beermen
    F/C: Ian Paul Sangalang (201-F/C-91) of Hotshots
    C: June Mar Fajardo (210-C-89) of SM Beermen

    2nd Team
    PG: Lewis Tenorio (177-PG-84) of Ginebra Kings
    PG: Stanley Pringle (184-PG-87) of Global Port
    G/F: Gabe Norwood (196-G/F-85) of Rain or Shine
    G/F: Marcio Lassiter (190-G/F-87) of SM Beermen
    C: Japeth Aguilar (206-C-87) of Ginebra Kings

    Honorable Mention
    Alex Cabagnot (183-G-82) of SM Beermen
    Calvin Abueva (190-F-88) of Alaska Aces
    Jayvee Casio (178-PG-86) of Alaska Aces
    Kevin Alas (183-PG-91) of NLEX RW
    Kiefer Isaac Ravena (181-G-93) of NLEX RW
    Andy Barroca (176-PG-86) of Hotshots
    Maverick Ahanmisi (188-G-91) of Rain or Shine
    Kelly Nabong (201-C-88) of Global Port
    Jayson Castro William (180-PG-86) of TNT Ka Tropa

    Beermen rally from 23 down, bag PBA Philippine Cup title with 2OT win - Apr 6, 2018

    When backed into a corner, San Miguel showed exactly why it's the most dominant team in the league today. The Beermen came back from 23 points down in regulation and outlasted Magnolia, 108-99, in a grueling double overtime duel to seal their fourth straight PBA Philippine Cup championship Friday night at Mall of Asia Arena. June Mar Fajardo (210-C-89) and Chris Ross (185-G-85, college: Marshall) gave San Miguel a 99-94 start in the second OT and that was all San Miguel needed to finally break away en route to their sixth title in four years under coach Leovino Austria . Fajardo, who was named the Best Player of the Conference and the Finals MVP, showed tremendous heart in the clincher, finishing with a monstrous line of 42 points and 20 rebounds in 54 minutes of action. Arwind Santos added 23 points, none bigger than his triple with 16 seconds left in regulation that sent the game into overtime, and hauled down 11 boards. 'The players didn't give up and when we caught up the players realized that this is possible,' said San Miguel head coach Leovino Austria who is undefeated in his six finals appearances. 'This one is for us.' 'I told them that this built their character, the winning attitude, and now they have the heart of a champion that they won't lose that easily,' added Austria in Filipino. Marcio Lassiter (190-G/F-87, college: CS Fullerton) and Ross chipped in 16 points and 13 points, respectively, while both playing for more than 50 minutes while Alex Cabagnot (183-G-82, college: Hawaii-Hilo), whose steal and layup with 52 ticks left in 2OT proved to be the dagger, had seven points. The Beermen nabbed their 25th overall title and remained undefeated under Austria, who has steered the Beermen to the championship in all his six tries. Paul Lee (185-G-89) had 21 points and nine rebounds to lead the Hotshots while Rome dela Rosa (191-G/F-90) had 19 points and seven rebounds. Despite their disadvantage in personnel, the Hotshots never backed down, managing to figure out how to slow down the Beermen in the last two games. Neither team gave an inch in the first overtime, with Magnolia even holding the lead in the last 1:37 minutes after Rome Dela Rosa's three-pointer. But Magnolia simply lost steam after Fajardo tied the match at 94 and extended the game anew as Magnolia only scored five points in the last five minutes, all courtesy of Aldrech Ramos, who added eight points in 10 minutes of action.
    Courtesy of:

    by Greg
    Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
    Copyright (c) 1998-2018 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

    Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
    Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.